We offer a High School Equivalency program to assist individuals with obtaining their general education diploma. | Go to My Dashboard

GED Map™ is a six-month program for members who did not graduate from high school because they either dropped out or did not earn enough credits to graduate with their high school class.

This program covers common core standards for acquiring general education in language arts reading and writing, mathematics, science, and social studies. These are essential elements required to earn a High School Equivalency Diploma.

Sacred geometry sets the foundation for assessing each person to identify his or her knowledge gaps in common core subjects. Drills are used to provide practice in specific subjects where gaps exist rather than teaching the whole subject again. The focus is on eliminating gaps in a person’s knowledge and understanding of specific subject matter and closing the gaps with direct and specific instruction, drills, and practice.

Members completing this program acquire a general education at the same level expected for high school graduates, but without the need to spend a year or more through unguided self-study. After completing the program, members are more prepared to take and complete the GED® Exam and earn a High School Equivalency Diploma.

Code eCourse eModule eClass CEUs
HSE100 English Language Reading 1 7 3
HSE101 English Language Writing 1 7 3
HSE102 Mathematics
1 7 3
HSE103 Social Studies 1 7 3
HSE104 Science 1 7 3
HSE105 High School Equivalency Testing 1 7 3
Total 5 48 18


The term GED is frequently mistaken as meaning general education degree or general education diploma, the American Council on Education, which owns the GED trademark, coined the term to mean tests for general educational development. The GED measures proficiency in science, mathematics, social studies, reading, and writing. Passing the GED test gives those who did not complete high school, or who do not meet requirements for high school diploma, the opportunity to earn their high school equivalency credential, in the United States, Canada, or internationally.


The HiSET® program was developed by Educational Testing Service and Iowa Testing Programs. It demonstrates that a test taker has attained the academic knowledge and proficiency equivalent to those of a high school graduate. Information from the exam helps identify the areas where test takers are career and college ready, as well as areas where they may need additional preparation.


The TASC Test Assessing Secondary Completion™ is a state-of-the-art, affordable national high school equivalency assessment. It assesses five subject areas: Reading, Writing, Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies. The five subject area tests are based on what current students need to know to pass high school tests. Altogether, the TASC test measures examinees’ levels of achievement relative to that of graduating high school seniors, and Career and College Readiness standards.


Start typing and press Enter to search