Perspectives of OLC Portal

Home Forums SO100EM OLC Portal Frontend Perspectives of OLC Portal

This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  KimAlyse Popkave, M.Ed. 4 months, 2 weeks ago.

• Creator
    Topic

OT Academy
    Keymaster

Share your perspective of the Oracle Learning Community (OLC) Portal.

• What do you like most?
    • What do you like the least?
    • This topic was modified 1 year, 10 months ago by  OT Academy.
  • Author
    Replies

Kimerli Sawyer
    Keymaster

For me, it is too early to know what I like most/least, as I have not had an opportunity to fully explore the portal or use it in real or live situations. I can say that it is a bit confusing for me to navigate at this point in time. I am not a “tech” type person, so I prefer a more user-friendly interface. I don’t know if that is because I’m still learning the portal or if it should be made more simplistic for those of us who are not so computer saavy.

Hello, Kimerli.

Give yourself the opportunity to play on the portal. That is the best way to learn it. Do not be afraid of it. It is fairly simple to use. I have never really thought of myself as a tech savvy person, but I have managed to teach myself everything I need to know, as the need arises.
      Our portal is no different. Go at it with a sense of play and discovery. Ask questions when you get stuck. I am always willing to help. So is Tammé.

OT Academy
      Keymaster

@Kimerli we are taking a unique approach to educational delivery on our platform. To KimAlyse’s point. It is designed to be a discovery-based learning platform. So we naturally reinforce and encourage self-sufficiency as a primary educational aim.